GROUP S RACING ASSOCIATION

Annual General Meeting - 16 December 2024 Returning Officer's Report

Agenda Item: Election of four Office Bearers and two, or more, General Committee

Returning Officer, Brian Weston, took the chair and declared all positions vacant.

At the close of nominations at midnight Monday, 16 December 2024, the Returning Officer had received one nomination for each of the four Office Bearers: President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary; and three nominations for the two, or more, positions of General Committee.

With only one nomination for President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary, the Returning Officer declared the election for four Office Bearers as follows:

President – Tom Walstab; proposed by Alex Webster, seconded by Colin Wilson-Brown. Vice President – Alex Webster; proposed by Tom Walstab, seconded by Colin Wilson-Brown.

Treasurer – Samuel Narkiewicz; proposed by Tom Walstab, seconded by Alex Webster. Secretary – Damien Meyer; proposed by Simon Meyer, seconded by Tom Walstab.

With three nominations for General Committee, the Returning Officer declared the result of the election as follows:

Doug Barbour; proposed by Warren Hotz, seconded by Nick Sebesfi. Tammie Hotz; proposed by Andre Breit, seconded by Tom Walstab. Michael McKelliget; proposed by Tom Walstab, seconded by Alex Webster.

The Returning Officer congratulated Tom Walstab on his election as President, and congratulated those members elected as Office Bearers and General Committee.

The Returning Officer thanked Alex Webster for his extended period of service as President of the Group S Racing Association, and Simon Meyer for his service as a General Committee member of the Group S Racing Association.

With the proceedings having been declared ended, the Returning Officer handed the chair to Tom Walstab.

Brian Weston Returning Officer